Flight to Thailand

3 Nov

I bought a round trip ticket to Thailand! I’ll be there December 24-31. After flying into Bangkok, I’ll make my way down south to meet up with two friends who will be there all of December. The ticket was about $400 USD, which is about all of my Taiwanese Dollar savings so far. But taking advantage of the closeness of these countries is a priority of mine. And many people have warned me about the Taiwan rainy winters, suggesting to leave the country whenever possible. So far I have no plans for my two week Chinese New Year vacation, though, other than to hunker down in my room and work on various projects.

FYI, because the flooding in Thailand is mainly in the eastern and northern areas, it will probably not affect my vacation there other than to make my plane ticket more expensive.

Hopefully I'll see stuff like this.

And this.

4 Responses to “Flight to Thailand”

  1. Linda November 3, 2011 at 10:52 pm #

    WHOA! Gonna miss seeing you when we are in Taipei! Didn’t know you were leaving. Actually, since we get there the 22nd maybe we will be able to see you for a minute!
    Momma Linda!

    • Emily Clark December 14, 2011 at 7:55 pm #

      Yeah, I should be able to see you guys on Saturday since I won’t have to leave for the airport until about 3pm at the earliest. Sorry, I won’t get to hang out longer. I wanted to make sure I make it to Thailand, so I jumped on this opportunity to go when my friend will be there.

  2. Jeanne November 3, 2011 at 11:27 pm #

    Have fun!!! I’m so glad you’re taking advantage of being all the way across the world to do and see as much as you can. Loved talking to you this morning. I miss you so much.

  3. Mary November 16, 2011 at 12:02 am #

    Emily,
    I enjoyed the tour of your neighborhood.

    Mary

Leave a Reply

