Taipei Streets

20 Oct

About nine posts ago, I uploaded some photos of five cute men on the bus. The post is titled Five Cute Men, and I asked people which man is their favorite. I suddently feel the need to say that man number 2 is my favorite. He is watching the scenery outside of the bus, and his posture appeals to me the most.

Below you can view this man #2 as well as the other top qualifiers.

When I look out the windows of the bus, I am often in awe of how the traffic works because it really does seem as though it should not work at all. When a light turns green, you will see about thirty scooters pour around the sides of the bus, like water sweeping past a protruding rock in the rapids of a stream. The bus has to start moving slowly so as to not kill any of these people who are mere inches from its four sides. It’s fun to watch the traffic while sitting on the bus because you can see the scooter drivers clearly, their clothing, bags, shoes, helmet choice. Sometimes you see interesting helmets like a girl with one painted like a strawberry holding onto the waist of a boy with a kiwi head.

Cute Man #2

Cute Man #1

Cute man #4

Oh, and by top qualifiers I mean, they were voted for more than zero times.

2 Responses to “Taipei Streets”

  1. Jezzmindah October 25, 2011 at 3:08 pm #

    When I read “cute men on the bus” I was hoping for some eye candy! These gentleman are very sweet though….in their own way 😉

  2. nectarfizz October 28, 2011 at 10:22 am #

    #4 …he amuses me.

Leave a Reply

