Gay Marriage in New York

27 Jul

Carrie also sent me this:

http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2011/07/24/nyregion/20110724-gaymarriage-portraits.html

Yea!!!!! These photos make me smile. My sister and her beautiful girlfriend are now engaged, and I cannot wait until the day they, too, have “legal” wedding smiles. I will ask them to find their dresses and pretend, so I can capture that liberated smile. They may make the move to Illinois eventually if Texas keeps being all sloooooow. I had to wait a couple months before the Beanie Babies craze hit Texas. My Illinois cousin had given me one, but I wanted to have 60 more! I wanted to have a bear in every color and pattern imaginable, so I could pretend to have collectors items, but really just have ugly bears filled with little balls. But I turned into a blueberry before I could create my Beanie Baby village.

2 Responses to “Gay Marriage in New York”

  1. Erika July 28, 2011 at 1:24 am #

    Awww, very sweet Sis. Thank you for your support always. Just for that, I might buy you a Beanie Baby. Love you!

  2. Jeanne July 29, 2011 at 1:44 am #

    Thanks for being a supportive little sis. We love you and miss you! I had trouble understanding the blueberry comment but Genna explained that it was a reference to a character in Charlie and the Chocolate Factory. Right?

Leave a Reply

