Our Wolong Street Apartment!

18 Jul

My room

View from my room window

Downward view from my room window

My closet has a window too! and Japanese style sliding doors

Built-in drawers and cabinets for storage are not the norm here. I didn't exactly want the TV, but there it was

My vanity area, Dave, and White Chair

My ceiling is VERY low. My elbow is even bent.

Our living room. Behind the infamous couch you can see some rain inspired artwork Carrie made and her new bike.

Our dining room. Carrie artwork on the window sill

Our kitchen. No, it is not bigger than it looks. Suits us just fine though. Thanks for finding us the fridge Momma Linda!

View#1 from our dining room window. That tall building is the 101. This an hour after a heavy rain subsided.

View #2 from our dining room window. Meet Jungle Hill... again

View #3 from our dining room window. Many people are surrounded by tall buildings like the one pictured in the left, but we are on the outskirts of the city and on the 6th floor

Our front door and bathroom

The stairs leading up to my room, and the stairs leading down to Carrie's

Carrie in the bathroom cleaning her backpack

Our shower... in case you weren't sure if... well, we do.

Carrie in the laundry room that is really just a drying room for her artwork and now her backpack

The laundry room's connected to the.... Carrie's room

The Carrie's room's connected to the... other part of Carrie's room

Notice these two new art pieces: to the left of the map are rain inspired umbrella people, and on the ground a flower collage

Carrie and half of her closets. I would post the other half, but it's the same.

View from Carrie's bedroom window. And there you have it folks, our apartment! In the next chapter, I'll show you the hallway, elevator, and trash bins

 

 

 

4 Responses to “Our Wolong Street Apartment!”

  1. Marian July 18, 2011 at 10:33 pm #

    Awesome Pictures!
    It is so nice to see what your apartment looks like and to see the surrounding view.
    It looks like you settled in nicely.
    I just love your blog and look forward to reading about your adventures.

  2. Linda July 19, 2011 at 12:05 am #

    Thanks for posting those Em!!! Its great to see your place. Not a bad apartment! Its pretty dang cute! The fridge is cute too 🙂
    But I gotta say… I’m not that excited about the views. The city doesn’t look THAT beautiful…. or is it just me?

  3. Lynn F. July 19, 2011 at 12:34 am #

    Pretty funny……

  4. Jeanne Koenig Clark July 20, 2011 at 9:26 pm #

    It’s great to see what your apartment looks like. Very nice!!! Please tell Dave that he is really cute and I’m sure he is functional as well. I love Carrie’s artwork. I’m so glad you have city, sky and hill views instead of looking right at another apartment.

    If you send us your address you might get some mail…..

    xxoo

Leave a Reply

