Who Inspired You?

23 May

I am moving and decided to keep in touch with you through a blog. Alright, it’s more for myself, but you knew that already.

Perhaps people like blogging because their 7th grade English teacher instilled in them a yearning desire to write. Yep, let’s go with that. Makes me feel good.

There are always exceptions of course.  I’d like to transfer all due credit to my 8th grade English teacher because in 7th grade I had Ms. Merryman, and despite her name, we experienced no merriment. I am aware that divulging this information is a bit tacky; however, I would like this blog to be truthful and, therefore, interesting. I will promise to not say anything bad about you, dear readers, so don’t worry. Not that there would be anything bad to say. If there is, please send it to my email address, and I will change your name and post it. I may change it to Ms. Merryman since I’ve already blackened her reputation.

5 Responses to “Who Inspired You?”

  1. Nick June 1, 2011 at 3:15 am #

    Go Emily!

    • jeanne2626 June 6, 2011 at 2:20 am #

      This is a great start to your blog and I can’t wait to read more!

  2. Sophie June 7, 2011 at 6:17 am #

    good luck! we’ll miss you!

  3. Marian June 8, 2011 at 10:03 am #

    Can’t wait to hear more from you! I hope you find time (and an Internet Connection) to write in your blog while you travel.

  4. Linda June 9, 2011 at 10:11 pm #

    Needless to say…. I AM THRILLED OUT OF MY MIND THAT YOU ARE DOING THIS!!!!!!!! Please keep it up.

Leave a Reply

